RISE Announces New Governing Board Members, Officers


August 26, 2014

rise-logo_300TUSCON—During its 24th annual meeting, Responsible Industry for a Sound Environment (RISE) announced new officers and members elected to the 2014 Governing Board.

Dan Stahl of OHP, Inc., was elected to a new two-year term as chairman, and John Johnson of PROKoZ will take over as vice chair. Darren Horst of Central Garden & Pet will serve as the new treasurer.

“Much like our industry, the issues we face continue to evolve,” says Stahl. “As the Governing Board chairman, I believe in order to move forward, we must continue to build membership engagement, grassroots and increase our influential presence on social media.”

Four companies began new three-year terms on the Governing Board: Central Life Sciences, represented by Frank Jusich; PrimeraTurf, Inc., represented by John Gertz; SePRO Corp. represented by Bill Culpepper; and WinField, represented by Kanchan Chavan.

Governing Board companies continuing their terms are AMVAC Chemical Corp., represented by Jeff Alvis; Bayer CropScience, represented by Gilles Gaillou; BASF Corp., represented by Jonathan Sweat; Central Garden & Pet, represented by Darren Horst; FMC Corp., represented by Promad Thota; Monsanto Co., represented by Myron Richardson; PROKoZ, represented by John Johnson; and Syngenta Crop Protection, represented by Scott Reasons.

“This week Steve Gullickson, MGK, completed his two-year term as the Governing Board chair,” notes RISE President Aaron Hobbs. “Under his leadership, we significantly expanded our regulatory practice and brought laser-like focus to the core activities that make us successful — accomplishing and ultimately exceeding the goals of our strategic plan.

“Four Governing Board members also completed their terms, and we thank Dow AgroSciences, LLC, represented by Dave Morris; John Deere Landscapes, represented by Frank Bates; Helena Chemical Co., represented by Haverson Ward; and Liphatech, Inc., represented by Carl Tanner,” he adds.


Leave A Comment

Comments are closed.