NCPMA selects technician, administrative professional award winners


January 8, 2020

Ronald Wilson

Ronald Wilson

The North Carolina Pest Management Association (NCPMA) named the winners of its 2019 Technician of the Year awards and 2019 Administrative Professional of the Year award. Each recipient will receive his or her award at the 2020 NCPMA Pest Control Technician’s School in January. The award winners are:

  • Technician of the Year, pest management phase: Ronald Wilson, Terminix, Madison, N.C.
  • Technician of the Year, wood-destroying insects phase: Caleb Dulin, City Wide Exterminating, Locust, N.C.
  • Administrative Professional of the Year: Regana Cavin, Arrow Exterminating, China Grove, N.C.
Caleb Dulin

Caleb Dulin

“It brings us great pride to present these awards to these outstanding professionals, and we wish them all a huge congratulations,” says Clint Miller, president of NCPMA. “These professionals are leaders to their peers and have shown dedication to their craft, outstanding work ethics and unparalleled commitments to customer service.”

NCPMA presents two Technician of the Year awards each year to technicians who exemplify the best qualities of pest management professionals within their companies. The two Technician of the Year awards are given each year to technicians in the pest management phase and wood-destroying insects phase.

Technicians of the Year are chosen based on the applicant’s demonstration of leadership among peers, excellent customer relations, knowledge of his or her job, superior job performance and the ability to successfully handle problems on the job. All applicants must be members of NCPMA, have at least two years of experience in either the pest management or wood-destroying insects phase and must be nominated by a person in a leadership role in his or her company.

Regana Cavin

Regana Cavin

Winners of the Technician of the Year award receive a $250 gift card, a plaque and one free Pest Control Technician’s School registration.

The North Carolina Chapter of the Professional Women in Pest Management (NCPWIPM), a committee of the NCPMA, began awarding the Administrative Professional of the Year Award annually in 2018 to the administrative professional who best demonstrates customer service both internally and externally and a commitment to the company’s purpose.

Each nominee must be a current, full-time administrative support staff member and must have worked in his or her current position for at least two years.

Winners receive a plaque, a $250 gift card and a one-night stay at the 2020 Pest Control Technician’s School, as well as a gift card to cover expenses for the trip.


About the Author

Ellen Kriz

Ellen Kriz is the managing editor for PMP magazine. She can be reached at or 216-706-3764.

Leave A Comment

Comments are closed.