Deadlines approaching for NPMA awards and grant programs


June 9, 2023

Logo courtesy of NPMAApplications will close soon for grants and awards by National Pest Management Association (NPMA). Learn more about how to apply.

Women of Excellence Award

The Women of Excellence Award recognizes women who advance the pest management industry through their careers and organizations.

The international honor is open to women across the pest management industry — pest management professionals (PMPs), manufacturers, research organizations, etc. — who demonstrate outstanding leadership and have made notable contributions to the development and growth of the profession, their business, and other women in the industry.

The award is sponsored by Target Specialty Products.

Nominations close June 15, 2023.

NPMA PWIPMPWIPM Professional Empowerment Grants

The Professional Women in Pest Management (PWIPM) Council is honored to offer two Deni Naumann Women in Pest Management Empowerment Grants each year in honor of longtime industry supporter Deni Naumann.

PWIPM grants can advance a career in the pest management industry or help to reduce the costs related to education. Grants are a maximum of $1,000 and include a free registration to PestWorld and additional $1,000 towards travel expenses to the conference.

The award is sponsored by Rentokil Terminix.

Applications close June 15, 2023.

NPMA Emerging Leaders AwardEmerging Leaders Award

The NPMA’s Emerging Leaders Award recognizes rising stars, who have already made significant contributions to the association and/or to the pest management profession and have demonstrated the potential for leadership and continuing service.

The award is sponsored by Rentokil Terminix.

Nominations close 5:00 p.m. Eastern on June 30, 2023.

NPMA Gives Award

NPMA Gives logoPresented by NPMA’s Leadership Networking Community, the NPMA Gives Award recognizes NPMA member companies that have demonstrated leadership through their dedication and contribution to the good of the community. As part of its mission, the Leadership Networking Community is committed to honoring those companies that have made a real contribution to their community.

The award is sponsored by WorkWave.

Nominations close June 30, 2023.


About the Author

Ellen Wagner is a former digital editor for PMP magazine.

Leave A Comment

Comments are closed.