NCPMA awards 2023 scholarship recipients


February 20, 2024

Elizabeth Wiles

Elizabeth Wiles

The North Carolina Pest Management Association (NCPMA) announced its 2023 scholarship recipients.

NCPMA awarded a scholarship to Elizabeth Wiles to assist in the continuation of her studies at North Carolina State University. Wiles is a graduate student studying entomology with a focus on bed bugs.

NCPMA awards $1,500 annually to a student attending North Carolina State University. The scholarship was presented at the NCPMA Pest Control Technician’s School in Durham in January 2024.

In addition, the Education Foundation of the North Carolina Pest Management Association (Foundation) recently awarded Past President’s Scholarships to seven students pursuing post-high school education programs in the fall of 2023:

  • Bryce Adkins
  • Susan Collins
  • Savannah Crisp
  • Katelyn Hashman
  • Jaelin Roberts
  • Riley Smith
  • Noah Weyandt

The Past President’s Scholarship by the Education Foundation of the NCPMA was created in 2004 to help encourage and build the next generation of pest management professionals. Scholarships are awarded to owners or employees of NCPMA member companies and/or their family members including spouses, children and grandchildren. Preference is given to those who demonstrate an interest in pursuing careers in the pest management industry.

NCPMA has awarded more than $200,000 in scholarships since 2005.

About the NCPMA

Founded in 1952, the North Carolina Pest Management Association (NCPMA) is the trade association representing the professional pest management industry in North Carolina. NCPMA promotes the continued cooperation and success of all pest management businesses in the Tar Heel State. NCPMA is considered to be the only statewide association dedicated to representing and educating North Carolina’s pest management professionals.


About the Author

Ellen Wagner is a former digital editor for PMP magazine.

Leave A Comment

Comments are closed.